Senseless Sunday #Sarcasm : Woe is me(ow) & life is Ruff, Ruff, Ruff.

I can’t…I just can’t move more than my butt onto the cat bed.

<_><_><_>

Ah, the life of a cat.  My coon cats, “The Boys,” sleep where they want, eat where they want and hold my computer keyboard hostage until they eat WHEN they want.

My laptop is not immune to intrusion, either.

 

And it’s not just the cats.  I think dogs are psychic.  This is what my bed looks like when I’m ready to sleep:

When Rodney Dangerfield said, “I don’t get no respect,” he was talking about his wife. Well, I have 6 dogs and 2 cats “I don’t get no respect” from.

It’s hard not to feel put upon sometimes, especially when Fat White Dog puts herself upon my legs and I wake up thinking the house has fallen on me.

Yes, some of us have similar problems: When there’s only dry food in the perpetual cat bowl and fluffy would rather starve than endure the humiliation of eating it.

But there are those not as fortunate. Here are a few of their trials and tribulations. I feel so much better knowing that other people have worse lives than me.

That’s what happens when you try to tell a cat, “I own you.”

If you’re not careful, they’ll try to torment you after death.

Well, at least my dogs don’t eat the couch.

Did I mention that after they ate the last one we didn’t get another?

In all fairness, the cats started it. I’ll show you how it happened:

 

My couch was exactly like that one, too.  Call me paranoid if you want, but I wonder if that particular couch was designed by someone who hates cat people?

When you live with beings in the universe who do everything in their power to claw you, paw you, trip you, lick you, and try to destroy your house, paranoia becomes you.

Problem is…they’re just to durn cute for our own good!