Senseless Sunday Sarcasm : Bedtime

Rottie Mutt:  Mom stopped typing,  got up, sighed, and sat down again.

Mr. Wiggles:  So?  She does that a lot.

Fat White Dog:  I am the oldest, therefore the wisest.

Dingo Mutt:  You mean “wise @$$.”

Rottie Mutt:  Why doesn’t mom come to bed?

Fat White Dog:  That spot you’re drooling on is where she puts her head.  

Rottie Mutt:  There’s plenty of room by my butt.

Mr. Wiggles:  That’s because the cats went outside to hunt for mice.

Fat White Dog:  Rotten Mutt, if you want mom to go to sleep, you have to move!

Rottie Mutt:  But if I move, she can’t lay next to me and pet me.

Dingo Mutt:  If you don’t move, she can’t get into bed, so either stop moaning or move so mom can get some sleep.

Errrrr Dog (barely visible in the corner):  You!  Inferior beings!  SHUT UP! 

Rottie Mutt:  Mom’s up!  She’s going to the kitchen!  We have to jump on her.

Mr. Wiggles:  Last time we did that, she pushed me away and fell against the counter.  I felt so unloved.

Dingo Mutt:  She was trying not to fall on you, dummy!

Rottie Mutt:  I smell meat!  Mom…

Dingo Mutt: (springing upward):  YiP yIp squeak bark squeal  Chicken!!!!

Mom throws a few pieces to the doggies, washes her hands, takes a towel to bed while doggies are sniffing around for more chicken, throws the pillow on the towel, turns out the light, and snuggles under the covers.

Fat White Dog:  Mom tricked us again.  Let’s do the usual.  Rottie Mutt will lay on her head, I’ll flop over her ankles, Dingo can burrow under the covers and curl up next to her, and…

Mr. Wiggles:  Nobody loves me.   I’m going into the living room and sulk for the rest of the night with Errrr Dog.