Stealing from myself:

Book 2 has been in the last stages of editing for a year, which is more than a little depressing.  Writing is the world’s best anti-depressant (for me, at least), so that’s what I’m doing in any way, shape or form that I can.

Feeling a bit editorish today, so I’ll be spending it slicing and dicing book 3. 

At 524 pages, it’s just a hair too long.  🙂

Sooooo….for today’s blog, I’m stealing the post I wrote on Facebook yesterday.

I know.  Shame on me.  

From: underwoodspreads.com

Yes, feeling a bit zany/weird/sarcastic today.

I was up at 3 in the morning thinking about the nature of humanity. Not that it was particularly deep. The night before, I was pondering who in their right mind would eat liverwurst. I concluded that since my dogs like it, I might have to revisit my thoughts about their sanity.

Tonight, I was trying to make sense of the ying and the yang, the bling and the big bang, “Why do we have a devil on one shoulder and an angel on the other?”

One side concluded the universe was born of violence and everything in it is trying to kill us. We have to get over the delusion of “safety” if we are to survive, and we have little chance of survival if we don’t embrace the duality of our nature.

The other side concluded that once we die, the rules of a corporeal universe no longer apply. Spirit is our true state, and love is the nature of spirit.

However, both sides agree that liverwurst has no place in a sane universe.