Quasi-Question for #socs prompt (Not-so-pretty mom-humor/sarcasm/I don’t care what you think/?What?)

Time for Linda Hill’s Stream of Consciousness prompt.

Today’s prompt is “pretty.”

Pretty much, I don’t feel the least bit pretty, nor do I care if I feel pretty.  The older you get, the more you concentrate on the beauty of a person and not the meat it’s trapped inside.

I have a question.  Sort of.

My son is a professor.  He has a wife and a 9-year-old.

My daughter is a manager at a telecommunications company.  She can tell you how to use any smart, dumb, or cell phone in existence.  She inherited her maternal great-grandfather’s talent for, as my mother used to say, “He could sell a refrigerator to an Eskimo.”   

My daughter has a husband and two teenagers.

My daughter reads my blog every day, no matter how boring it might be.

My son never reads my blog, stating that he doesn’t have the time.  I asked him to look at a few of my haiku’s and tanka’s.  He gives me that vibe you feel when a person thinks you’re some sort of groupie with no talent who isn’t worth his time.

So here’s my quasi-question that has already been answered but I’m interested in your highly supportive input anyway.

Why is it that a woman who works over 60 hours a week and has 2 teenagers can read my blog every day but a man who works a 40 hour week and has a 9-year-old can’t?

Please feel free to enter your response as long as it doesn’t have curse worse for words or any indication that somehow it’s all his mother’s fault.