Pity Parties

I am witness to the fact that she opened her home to a narcissist of the worst kind and the effect it had mentally and physically. Reminds me of a cliche I’ve heard many times, “No good deed goes unpunished.”

Ramblings of a crazy old lady

stock-illustration-11058957-old-lady-with-laptop (369x380)I have been emotionally recuperating from my 3 year stint with the great con-artist. I finally gave her a 30 day notice to vacate. Took her 62 days to remove herself ….. and most of her stuff is still here.  I am left with 2 months Power bill which is the only item I required her to pay for during her entire stay.

I have spent the better part of 3 weeks trying to get the German roach population (from her cardboard boxes) down to something I can maybe get rid of. (Tip:  A hand vacuum for catch and release does a better job, faster, than poisons.  Release them several feet from the house.  They will die out there because there is no dark moist place to live in.)Image result for graphics German Roaches

As with every challenge that I have faced in my life, I have learned a lot.  After all … why do…

View original post 153 more words