Editing last years #NaNoWriMo book & preparing for this year’s excursion into insanity

I’m planning on doing NaNoWriMo again this year.  

National Novel Writing Month

You can get details at http://www.nanowrimo.org

Last year, I wrote my novel in under 30 days.  I think it was more like 20 days, but that entire month remains a blur.

Here’s the Really bad book cover:

Immortal Sands

IF the book is worth publishing, I’ll have someone with skills create a cover from the original photo.

desert-june-6-2015104-060715

Except being entirely hopeless with technology, I didn’t save the original picture (taken in California) and all I have to show for it is a meme.

I’m presently editing last year’s foray into sleeplessness.  Yes, I’m looking for beta readers who don’t mind if the draft is so rough that if you sat on it you’d sandpaper your butt.

And now, for this year’s writing flagellation experience…

Here’s the book cover for the 2016 NaNoWriMo excursion into insanity:  

empire-sun1

Here’s the picture used to created the cover:

dhs-sun

I took the 2015 and 2016 pictures using my sister’s camera that was stolen when her place was robbed.  

Don’t look at me like that.  You can’t make this stuff up.