#WQWWC – #Writers Quote Wednesday #Writing Challenge – “UNITY”

Unity is a forest sharing the same soil.  It may move in tandem with the wind but it cannot run from the fire.   –Joelle LeGendre   

It’s fun creating quotes that sound lofty but are “full of &#it.”  

Sort of like the soil that feeds the trees.  🙂

p1050124

I have trees on the brain.  You’d think the roots in my head belonged to a bizarre species of pine; I’m feeling that sappy today.

Oooh…that was bad.  Even for me.

See the trees in the picture.  They live on the road in front of my yard.  

They make great neighbors.

Trees don’t tell you to mow your lawn, or paint your house.  They don’t talk behind your back, vote to kick you out of the forest, or continually tell you to keep your 4-footed companions quiet after 10 pm.  

All right!  I’ll throw you a few bones quotes.  I warn you, they’re not going to be touchy-feely sap-laden entities.

 

No doubt, unity is something to be desired, to be striven for, but it cannot be willed by mere declarations.  –Theodore Bikel

You don’t get unity by ignoring the questions that have to be faced.  — Jay Weatherill

It appears that unity means many things to many people, and one person’s unity is another person’s forced subjugation.