A few Comments taken (almost) completely out of context, and a haiku like substance

 

 

catskylight

I’m in one of those moods again.  

When I’m like this, you don’t want to be in the same room with me.  

After perusing a few of the comments between readers and me, the not-quite-right brain cells pieced together a conversation that never happened.

Me:  “talent” is just a word used to describe that airy intangible that determines what does or does not draw people to your work.

Silver Threading:  I love vision. That’s why a belief in magic and the magical leads to being able to see the big picture.

Me:  That is exactly what I was thinking, too. I read an article once about the technical marvels that were created by people who grew up watching Star Trek.

Mom in Shining Armor:  Weren’t the Red Shirts doomed?

Me:  Not all of them, just the worst actors.

Annette Rochelle Aben:   I know… and I don’t even like pie

warturoadam77p:  They were built like tanks.

Me:  Now I’m hungry for pie.

To make matters worse, my cat is now drinking out of my cup.  Did I mention it has ginger in it…no, not the cat!  I put real pieces of ginger root in my tea.

I think my cat has a few errant brain cells, too.

Annette Rochelle Aben:  There is logic here in this… somewhere… I mean, from a cat’s point of view.

When I think of Annette, a haiku always comes to mind.  Sad to say, this can best be described as a haiku-like substance.  My apologies, Annette:

If we were red-shirts 

would St. Peter say that we

can’t even dye write?

It’s 4 in the morning, and no…I can’t even dye write.