Just a reminder to people who aren’t out to kill me.

sunrise2

The title piqued your interest, didn’t it?  🙂

I posted this on Facebook and thought it might be a useful to post on WordPress.

Unless you’re a terrorist, this applies.

A reminder to all my friends, family, acquaintances, and friends of friends:

None of us are round pegs that fit perfectly in the round holes of “liberal,” “conservative,” or “moderate.” We are all shades of “creed” in between.

A constitutional conservative is, after all, capable of writing poetry about the sun peeking through the trees in her front yard. We’re not all doom and gloom all the time.

I love you for your humor, and for the glimpse into your lives that you allow me to see. I may not want to live in the places you love, but I still enjoy seeing the pictures of contentment as you live there with your family or in solitude.

Respect that my posts are a reflection of parts of my being, and understand that I respect your right to post what you feel in your heart, mind and spirit.

We may not agree in many areas of politics, but there are times when we can learn from each other and often we can find common ground.