Post More-dumb

I’ve only been blogging for 3 1/2 years.  Enough time to know a couple of things about what people like and don’t like.

I fear that it may be another 3 1/2 years before I’m capable of doing something about it.  Why? Because a successful blog requires at least 3 talents:

  1. Consistency.  For example: Tuesday Tummy, Wordless Wednesday, Friday Fiction or one theme every day all the time (like cats). 
  2. Compelling other bloggers to interact. (Author interviews, Haiku and flash fiction prompts, fun stuff people want to participate in.) 
  3. Expert advice from a blogger highly respected in his or her respective field…or incredibly famous.

Since I’m not consistent, #1 and 2 are out of the question.  

One day I might be in the Guinness book of records for the oldest living person who still can’t save enough money to have her next book edited.

Or I might win the title of “clumsiest person on earth.”  Just ask the 4-footed companions I’ve tripped over.

lives