My Reply

For a cat, nothing ends the start of a great journey like the *whoosh* of an opening can.

For a cat, nothing ends the start of a great journey like the *whoosh* of an opening can.

Some months, I just have to do this.  What is the “this” to which I refer?

List some of my answers to other people’s blogs.

For example, my reply to a very funny fellow Storytime with John who tells great stories but also likes to rant once in a while

http://storytimewithjohn.com/2015/06/12/everyday-expressions/

MY REPLY:   hahaha….to be very, very truthful, the skeletons in my closet were picked clean by my dogs. I fractalling avoid needless F words, and I can tell you from experience that agreements are not always mutual but they can guarantee your survival until you can kill the bastard. 🙂

And then there’s the Long Awkward Pause

http://longawkwardpause.com/2015/08/27/some-things-i-did-on-the-internet-i-dont-want-anyone-to-know-about-on-neopets-and-the-ashley-madison-leak/

MY REPLY:  As a writer, I’m always searching for information about things that might draw more than a few red flags. But how do you write a book with a scene from a war in Iraq if you don’t know a thing about the type of weapons used or IED’s? 🙂

Lastly, an excellent post from Amanda Ricks

http://surprisinglives.net/2015/08/27/follow-a-direction/

MY REPLY:  Such great advice! I think that some of the worst advice I’ve ever heard is from people who convince a child to take courses that will get him/her a good paying job without considering how the emotional vampire called “the job you hate” is going to affect his/her life.

As kids, we’re told to stick to something once we start doing it. I think that’s just about the worst advice imaginable when it comes to looking for a career that helps us create a satisfying life. After all, the first 2 years of college there are courses you have to take before you get to the courses you think you want. It may be hard to believe, but the direction of more than one person’s life changed just by taking a course they never would have taken otherwise.

As Thomas Edison once said, “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” Life is like that, a journey that isn’t a straight line but more like a meandering river. I just wish more teens and 20-somethings were taught this instead of being coerced into sticking to a path that isn’t theirs. The key is to know when it’s time to create your own path or change to another one. 🙂

If you want to know why I wrote these replies, click on the links and read the blogs.  🙂

Enjoy your Sunday.  I’ll be writing a chapter for book number 7 and possibly doing some cleaning.

Possibly.