ANNOUNCING ONE OF THE CONTEST WINNERS.

Tom from Cats at the Bar is eyeball deep in horse stuff.  He isn’t able to come up for air right now, he’s too busy shooting horses (with a camera).  He’ll announce his choice in late August when he can breathe again.  

As a reminder, the prizes are:

♦ A copy of my book ATTO RUN, with a personalized notation on the inside book cover

♦ The photo of your choice from one of Tom’s collections.  

It was so hard to choose!  I think everyone who entered deserves more than an honorable mention: That kind of bravery deserves blatant recognition.  Here are the entries in the order in which they were received:

  1. Annette Rochelle Aben 

Listen up dog, litter box, schmitter box! If it’s good enough for you out here, it’s good enough for me!

  1. kayuk

HAY! Where I come from sticking your nose up someone’s butt is just plain rude!

  1. coffeegrounded 

“Smells funny out here.”

“Yep, and I ain’t feelin’ right since I nibbled on them greens.”

  1. franhunne4u 

Cat:”Do you really think we should raid the humans’ dinner table while they welcome the in-laws?”
Dog:”What could possibly go wrong there?”

  1. BRH

I can’t believe you thought ‘All you can eat salad’ was a good idea!

  1. quiall

Cat: “I am so sorry. I can’t see you any more. This affair was wrong from the start.”
Dog: “But . . . I still love you . . .”

  1. thefosterfailures

“I think I hear our humans calling.”

“Just look away and pretend you don’t hear them until they offer treats.”

  1. greg1948

Cat: “Cry ‘Havoc’ and let loose the dogs of war!”

Dog: “They always let us back inside the house eventually.”

  1. blondeusk

Cat “The DNA test results are in – you are not the father”\

 

AND THE WINNER IS:

catdogconvers

Cat:”Do you really think we should raid the humans’ dinner table while they welcome the in-laws?”
Dog:”What could possibly go wrong there?”

I’ve endured 5 sets of in-laws in my life.   You haven’t “lived” until you’ve had the in-laws from hell.    Can you imagine what it would be like to invite the in-laws to dinner only to find a cat and dog on the table chowing down?  Yep.  What could possibly go wrong?

My thanks to everyone who entered.  

If you didn’t win, there will be another chance next month.  The other 1/2 of Two on a Rant, Kayuk, is having a contest.  So sharpen your wits, keep your pencils about you, and remember:  Next month is another day.